GOVERNOR DETAILS – Longthorpe 2020-21


Governor Details

NameType / Appointing bodyTerm of Office/ AppointedEnd Dates  Roles / PositionsBusiness / Pecuniary Interests / other Governance Roles 2018-19Attendance at Meetings in 2019-2020
Mr Nigel Manders 01/09/2020N/AClerk to GovernorsPKAT Clerk 
Mr Adrian KirbyMAT appointed  4 years 15.11.2018     14.11.2022Finance GovernorTrustee of Age UK Cambridgeshire and Peterborough5/6
Mrs Willow Worthington  MAT appointed4 years 02.12.201601.12.20Vice Chair Headteacher Performance Review comm. Pay and Conditions Review comm. Curriculum GovernorStaff at Longthorpe Pre-school from 21.03.20136/6
Mr Alan SadlerMAT appointed4 years 15.11.201814.11.2022 PKAT Trustee5/6
Mr Hans SeebergMAT appointed4 years 26.9.201825.9.2022Headteacher Performance Review comm. Pay and Conditions Review comm. SEND/LAC GovernorMy current positon is Head of Creative Content at Zazzle Media, Eventus, Sunderland Road, Market Deeping PE6 8FD   Freelance Editor of annual Ignition magazine for Etihad Airways3/6
Rodney JamesMAT Appointed4 years 07.05.2020  06.05.2024 None2/2
Vacancy x 1      
Mr Martyn HobbsParent Elected4 years 26.9.201825.9.2022Chair of Governors Pupil Premium Governor Headteacher Performance Review comm. Pay and Conditions Review comm.Indigo Mountain Owner/Director6/6
Mrs Lucinda RobinsonParent Elected4 years 26.9.201825.9.2022Safeguarding GovernorEmployed on a teacher contract by Lincolnshire County Council4/6
Vacancy x 1      
Mr Ryan McLayHeadteacher 01.04.2015ongoingMember of  Curriculum Committee Headteacher6/6
Mrs Miranda GrahamStaff Governor (Teaching) 4 years 02.02.201701.02.2021 Teacher at Longthorpe6/6
Vacancy x 1      

Former Governors/ Leavers

Misbah AliStaff Governor (Non teaching)  4 years 22.05.201821. 05.2022 Resigned 28.09.2020 Business Manager at Longthorpe Sister also works at the school6/6
Hannah MortonParent Elected by default4 Years 07.05.202006.05.2024 Resigned 03.08.2020 Director at Laurel Consulting Ltd Member of ACCA2/2
Sarah Purvis Parent31.01.2017 Due to end  01.02.2021Resigned  24.9.2019 Effective 03.10.2019Member of the Curriculum CommitteeNone  
Michael FishPKAT appointed Due to end 31.03.2022Resigned 15.11.2018Chair of Governors Formerly a Trustee of the MAT Chair of the PARCOMNone 
Jenny Heeler  PKAT appointedDue to end 01.10.19Resigned 18.11.2018Vice Chair of GovernorsMy employers are Hegarty LLP solicitors and Arthur Mellows Village College 
Mrs Sarah SheppardAssociate Governor Due to end 01.02.2019Resigned  17.6.2018 included in the declarations for 2017-18 
Mrs Amy BurpittCo-opted Governor Due to end 30.03.2018Resigned 1.1.2018Member of Curriculum Committeeincluded in the declarations for 2017-18 
Mr Ryan BlackburnLocal Authority Governor Due to end  01.02.2021Resigned  06.03.18Member of Curriculum Committeeincluded in the declarations for 2017-18 
Mr Will PrideauxCo-opted  Resigned 27.09.2017Previously member of PARCOMincluded in the declarations for 2017-18